{Grateful}

{stand} as a witness

Hi.

I want to be real here, friends.  It’s March 30th today.  We are scheduled to walk across a graduation stage on May 11th.  That’s not so many days away.

Friends and family have been asking what we are up to next.  About how are theses are coming, about how things are wrapping up.

And I just don’t know what to tell you, except the truth.  And right now, reality is messy.  A little harsh and frazzled.  A little like we’ve been working so hard and things aren’t coming together the way we wanted.  The way they were supposed to.  So I just wanted to tell you.  I just wanted you to know I see the frazzled and disjointed areas of transition and change in my life.  I stand as a witness to the current unknown.

And I’m waiting.  Because, frankly, I do not know what else to do.  Yesterday was Good Friday.  Tomorrow is Easter Sunday.

But on Saturday, we all wait.

Today, I am waiting.  I am waiting with bated prayer.  Jesus, provide participants for my thesis.  Jesus, provide a job for Jared that he loves and enjoys and where he can glorify you with his skills.  Jesus, provide a place we can call home.  Jesus, provide the community where you want us to serve and where we can be known.  Jesus, come.

So today, I’m actively waiting.  I’m packing boxes, I’m selling unwanted furniture on craigslist.  I am aware of the calendar, and the budget, and the map, and the resumes, and the unanswered invitations to participate in my thesis research.  I am living in the frazzled and the uncomfortable.  I stand as witness.

But I am banking on tomorrow.  Because I know tomorrow is Easter.  I know I will celebrate.  I know the stone will be rolled away, and behold, He is not here.  He is risen!

And I know God will provide.  And when He comes through with a magnificent plan and provision that I could not have orchestrated or imagined or dreamt to even desire myself, I want to stand as a witness about how wonderful and magnificent and generous is our God.

But as a witness, I must tell all.

 

 

And today I am waiting.

 

 

8 thoughts on “{stand} as a witness

  1. ahhhh, the wait…we have been there so.many.times. It’s never easy, but it’s always a growing time…maybe to blow ourself away…hummm, but you are right my dear…Easter is coming!!!

    Like

  2. Psalm 55.22 Amp plus some synonyms from other versions. I know all these synonyms because I need this verse so often…Im preaching a sermon I get often from the Lord…does He preach? Yeah, I think so….

    Cast your burden on the Lord (releasing the weight of it) and He will sustain you; He will never allow the righteous to be moved/shaken , made to slip, fall, or fail.

    Synonyms for SUSTAIN…maintain, nourish, support, protect, provide, bear, hold up, defend.

    We are believing God with you.
    Mama
    🙂

    Like

Leave a comment:

