{Adventures}

Courage and Brave and Work

It was cold this morning.

So cold, Jared closed a window in the kitchen and turned off a fan.

And so I must accept the fact that summer is over.

It’s been over for several weeks, but sometimes my acceptance of such things is slow.

Like a cold jar of molasses.

Now, I must do the work.  Move the sewing machine off my desk, and do the work.

The work is good, and I am thankful for it.  It helps me drink in the slow, sweet moments.

 

I surrender my fear. I take courage.I do the work.
ps: thanks for the wisdom, Bill.
2 thoughts on “Courage and Brave and Work

Leave a comment:

