{Home Team} / {Recipes & Eats}

Word on the street

I should be working on a research paper.

But that’s neither here nor there.  I’m not sure where it is, but it’s not where I am.   Get me?

Next Tuesday at approximately 11:30 pm, my sister Deborah will be flying into St. Louis.  I’m getting super psyched (I’ve been excited since the beginning of October, but now I’m psyched)!  So psyched that I put together a list of all the food we’ll be enjoying next week.  Our actual thanksgiving meal might seem a little slim (we won’t be eating corn), but we’ll just be eating hordes of food all weekend.

At least, that’s the plan so far.

Exhibit A:

If there’s something on there that catches your eye, you can check out my food boards on pinterest.

Yum.  I love food.  I love family.  I love food and family together.

I repeat: Yum.

In other news, word on the street is that we might get to see Jared’s grandparents Saturday (Neil’s parents, if you were wondering)!  They’re in Tennessee visiting family, and since they have to drive through ole Southern Illinois to get back to the great state of Nebraska (which reminds me, Grandpa Siffring, I am thoroughly enjoying our subscription to Nebraska Life.  Thanks, again!) I think they’re going to swing through.

We totally score for being in the middle of the nation (not technically speaking, of course).

That’s all for now folks.  I’m going to try to end up in that elusive place between here nor there, which will be working on my paper.

One thought on “Word on the street

Leave a comment:

