{Adventures} / {Tutorials & Handmade}

The Marmot Chronicles: Snacks

We’ve been rather swept up in moving in–it is taking us a bit longer than… normal people… because we’re still working on projects.  Lots of ’em.  Like The Ugly Chair (who is now sitting on our back patio, naked of fabric and alone.  Well, not alone.  The Ugly Chair is currently in the company of the small door, that needs to be stripped and painted).  I will not talk about nudity any longer.  Thank you.

Annnnnnnnyway…

…projects and the little home have kept me from posting anything to the Marmot Chronicles.  So, I thought we would start this afternoon with a ridiculous video.  One of several that I took.  Don’t mind the shaky camera hand, I was hiking, out of breath, trying to give a recipe, holding the camera, and not trip on stuff at the same time.  Sometimes I’m not so successful at that last thing.  But we won’t talk about that today.  Although, did I mention that one morning while we were staying at my in-laws I went to get coffee and opened the cupboard door into my forehead?  I didn’t mention that?  Well, I did do that.  I was really glad the Padre wasn’t home because he’s really good at “helping” me remember embarrassing moments like that throughout our stay.

If only that was the first time I’ve opened a door into my head… seriously, people, I have issues.  My arms are longer than I think and my head is taller than I think.  It creates amusing moments like this sometimes.  But sometimes they just make head hurt.  Literally.

So, now that you know why the camera is shaky, why don’t I just give you the video, eh?  It seemed appropriate to share about my favorite snack, Frickle.  Snacking is incredibly important on and off the trail so this seemed like a good place to start.

And please, don’t mock because a little bit of it stuck to my chin at the end.  Jared has already done that…

Oh, and don’t talk with your mouth full.  It’s rude.

In other news, Jared and I start or Graduate Assistant Orientation tomorrow.   It should be a good time.  But I still haven’t figured out what to wear.

3 thoughts on “The Marmot Chronicles: Snacks

  1. On what to wear: it is better to be overdressed than under. I would wear a pair of dress pants (they don't have to be fancy ones, just not jeans) and a casual top. Or you could wear a nice pair of jeans (you are a student) with a dressier top. But I would go with the dress pants (even if they are just khakis). That's my opinion, take it for what its worth.

    Like

Leave a comment:

