Backpacking & Outside / {Adventures} / {Grateful}

What? Spring, is that you?

Today, it reached 50 degrees in Wenham, Massachusetts.  And it is supposed to reach 50 again tomorrow.  And sunny!   I can’t get over how warm the sun felt on my face, heating my cheeks.

It was delightful.

So wonderful.

Amazing.

As I said, I can’t get over it.

Jared and I sat on our front steps for a little while this afternoon, until my fingers got too cold.  Then we sat in our living room.  With the window open.  Because it was 50 degrees today.

I’ll prove it to you.

See those shadows?  Shadows are a result of sun.  That’s right, I could have been an epic scientist.
MUD!   Huzzah!

It’s okay if you need to take a moment to bask in all the green grass and blue sky.  Sure, we still have some Snow.  But it’s getting it’s but kicked by Sun.  Thank you, Sun.  You’re the hero we’ve all been waiting for. 

I have no idea how long this supposed to last after tomorrow, and I’m not about to look at the forecast to find out.

I am just going to keep looking at the grass.

Leave a comment:

